What’s New Wednesday (11/10/10)

Another week, another six comics.  I’ve dropped the descriptions to get this out while still technically Wednesday (in some time zones), which brings me to a question. Should I change the name of this weekly column?

In the off chance (read: very likely) possibility that I miss a Wednesday, the name “What’s New Wednesday” would be a bit off. Plus, I want to actually start posting this Thursdays. I’m thinking “The Pull List” or “Niko’s Pull List” or something. I’m also going to include stuff I’ve been watching as well. Anyway, onto the post and leave any thoughts in the comments.

Comic List

Batman: The Return of Bruce Wayne #6 (of 6) – (DC) Grant Morrison and Lee Garbett/Pere Perez

Dungeons & Dragons #1 – (IDW) John Rogers and Andrea Di Vito

New Avengers #6 – (Marvel) Brian Michael Bendis and Stuart Immonen

Thanos Imperative #6 (of 6) – (Marvel) Dan Abnett/Andy Lanning and Miguel Sepulveda

Thor #617 – (Marvel) Matt Fraction and Pasqual Ferry

T.H.U.N.D.E.R. Agents #1 – (DC) Nick Spencer and Cafu

Watching List

CONAN on TBS (Welcome back CoCo!)

Kamen Rider OOO episodes 4-6

The Walking Dead episode 2

Plug List

In Comics: Carnage #1 (of 5)

On DVD: Law & Order: Criminal Intent: The Third Year ’03-’04 Season

And of course you can hear me on this week’s latest CineGeek Webcast Episode 138: Not that there’s anything wrong with that!

2 thoughts on “What’s New Wednesday (11/10/10)

  1. I’d go with “The Pull List”. Gives you a little bit more flexibility to go back to recent releases, should you miss a week.

    On a related note, how is the new D&D comic? I enjoyed the comic adaptations of the Drizzt novels, and may get into this one if it’s any good.

    • I enjoyed it. It’s very much like an actual game with the same characterization and humor you’d see. My girlfriend (our cleric) and my roommate (our monk) agreed as we were flashing back to our own game.

Leave a Reply

