NikoScream going into 2011

I ushered in the new year with a three-day D&D campaign with my friends. What did you do?

2010 has been an eventful year, to say the least. A lot of developments, both in geekdom and personally. Unfortunately more often than not, I found my humble little blog getting cast to the wayside of my hectic year. With that in mind, I cast my only resolution:

For 2011, I will utilize NikoScream more. At least two posts a week, falling into one of the four main categories: Blogging, Conventions, Opinions and Reviews (see the top menu).

A couple of the features I’m going to tweak and roll out are:

  • “The Pull List” column will be re-purposed into my actual pull list of comics, going up Wednesday night/Thursday morning with my comics of the week.
  • “NikoPicks” will be a new friday feature where I discuss my pick of the week. Anything from comics, cartoons, movies, television, podcasts, articles, images or whatever tickles my fancy.
  • I also plan to cover more gaming, movies and tokusatsu as I keep better track of the media I consume and simply try to write more.

The hardest part is always figuring out where to start, so this ramble of a post shall get that out of the way. I leave you all with a pretty good rendition of “Auld Lang Syne” I found I YouTube. It’s a song I always  enjoy this time of year, about remembering old friendships. So friends, here’s to another great year, and please feel free to leave any sort of suggestions or comments about going into 2011.

Happy  new year, everyone! Have a great 2011!

Leave a Reply

