The Pull List – Week 1, 2011

This week is kind of a cheat, with no real time to actually pick up my books. However, I’m going to start off the year right, so I can post what I will pick up. Of course, this begs the question: What books are you checking out this week?

Batman Beyond #1 – DC, Adam Beechen with art by Ryan Benjamin

The miniseries for this disappointed me, but I still enjoy the Batman Beyond character, so I’ll try one more issue.

Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Sun #1 (of 5) – IDW, Alex Irvine with art by Peter Bergting

I’m enjoying the heck out of the main D&D book. I’m hoping to see if this miniseries captures that same player feel. Plus I enjoy seeing the D&D worlds I’ve yet to play in.

The Thanos Imperative: Devastation (one-shot) – Marvel, Dan Abnett & Andy Lanning with art by Miguel Sepulveda

I loved the miniseries. Abnett and Lanning have done a great job directing cosmic Marvel, and with the loss at the end of Thanos Imperative, I’m looking forward to what happens next.

Thanks to Comix City Too in Madison, TN, where I get my latest batch of books (almost) every week. Where do you do your comic shopping?

Leave a Reply

