New Years and 2014 Already?!

Great 2014 New Year image find! Click to give it views.

I haven’t posted in two months?! Wow. Time flies. That’s my longest gap this year. Apologies, faithful readers. Life has gotten in the way. And by life, I mean Dungeons & Dragons (more on that in a later post). And movies. And television. And conventions. And writing for CultureSmash.

This is going to be a crazy landmark year for me. Ten years since I graduated high school. Five years since college, which means I haven’t ran an anime club in five years either. This will be my tenth year conventioneering. It’s my first year since 2011 that I’m starting off with a different job than what I did the year before.

2014 won’t be a year of resolutions or grand goals for me. Sure, there are things I want to do, but those are more ongoing continuations and improvements of what I’ve already been doing. Writing, D&D, podcasting, conventioneering, and so on and so forth. This will be a year of progress and fine tuning on my current hobbies and goals, and I think it will go quite well.

Here’s to hoping I can do a better job in tracking my year and my thoughts here at NikoScream, especially better than these last few months. And now, back my weekend-long marathon of The Lord of the Rings (in honor of J.R.R. Tolkien’s birthday last Friday, January 3 or just because) and of Crash Course US and World Histories on YouTube.


What are your plans for 2014? What are you looking forward to doing this year?

Share your answers and thoughts in the comments below!

And Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

